I’ve always hated the way I look in pictures, which is why there are few photos of me out there in the world.   So, what I see in the mirror is my guide.

The mirror doesn’t lie.  But, it also doesn’t tell the whole truth.

A photo does. 

Is that really MY ass in this photo?

Wow.  You just don’t think about how much extra you carry around.  It creeps up slowly and you get used to it.  But, before you know it, it’s just there. And, well, not very flattering to find on Facebook six months later.

It’s time to get really serious about tightening up my bottom line … for real.

I started an 8-week Insanity fitness routine today that I’m melding together with the Yoga Body Diet.  It’s going to be tough, I’m not hard wired for endurance and regular fitness routines.  I’d rather read a book or watch a movie.

As the old saying goes, nothing worth having comes easy.  I’ll remember that at 6 am while I’m cursing at Shaun T on my DVD player.

As long as I can post a smaller booty pic in six months, the Insanity will be worth it!

Wish me luck….

and Namaste!

Leave a Reply

