happy new year2013 was a whirlwind year for me.  Some of it was very unplanned and unexpected. So much so that almost every Resolution I made and goal I set for 2013 is still unchecked on my list.

Fist big event – I changed my day job. I am very blessed to be where I am now. But, changing jobs takes a lot of time, effort and attention. It’s a huge adjustment for a while. By late summer I was ready to get back to my 2013 list. Maybe not.

Right around the time of our Silver Anniversary at summer’s end, the hubs and I thought about moving from our 20+ year home in the city. “Let’s think about it,” we said. We went to take a look at what was out there. Ha! Within 45 days we bought a new home, sold our house and moved. Yes, I’m still unpacking.

It’s a great location, still convenient to all the places we go and things we do. Moreso, it’s an oasis. We can escape from all the stresses of daily life in my back yard. How cool is this?

WP_20131005_028
Still, everything is discombobulated. My dogs are still confused and so am I. But it’s all coming together.

I’ve learned a valuable lesson in 2013. Plans have to be fluid and flexible.

So, for 2014, I’m not going to make a list of Resolutions. No charts this year of how many miles I’m “going” to run, how many pages I’m “going” to write, etc. for this girl. I’m just going to do it.

What are you going to do in 2014?
Leave a Reply

