Day 16 arrived with a massive sinus/migraine headache.  Lovely.

I took the three rovers for a long walk (2 miles) and they acted like complete morons twice in four encounters with other dogs.  I swear, they act like they’ve never ever seen another dog before!  Where’s Ceasar Milan when you need him?

Today’s plan was to focus on my other goals for the 100 day challenge.  So I hauled out all my bags o’ stuff that contain my piano music, half-written short romance stories, gardening magazines, craft catalogs, fitness and yoga magazines, yada yada yada.   What a pile!  For three hours I sorted.  I organized. I prioritized.

So here’s the formal goal list, in no particular order of priority:

  • train for and run a marathon fall 2015
  • finish two full-length romance novels by March 2015
  • master New Age piano playing by summer
  • develop a consistent yoga practice, enough to consider yoga teacher training next fall

It looks like a short list, but it’s really a long list.  Each one of these items is huge!  Notice that crafting and gardening didn’t make the cut.  For the next week or so, I’m going to do a little bit on each every day.   Maybe I’ll use crafting and gardening as reward for accomplishments along the way.   😉

Too bad I also have a day job and a household to run.  Ha!  Speaking of, it’s time to fix dinner.

 

2 thoughts on “Day 16 of 100

  1. Wow girl! Your list may be short but totally challenging. You go! Everyone has dreams, and you apparently have the drive to go after yours!!!

Leave a Reply

