Goals are dreams with deadlines.

I just saw that quote on Facebook, posted by Fitness Magazine.

And I needed to see that quote more than you would know today.  I woke up Sunday with the start of what has turned into a rather nasty head cold.  So, I did half my workout on Sunday, absolutely nothing yesterday but walk the dogs.

Today I am contemplating whether six boxes of Kleenex will be enough to make it through the day.  While jumping around doing aerobics and weights is not likely, I am able to write and play piano.  Each day of practice moves me closer to my goals.

Dreams with Deadlines.  Like it.

Leave a Reply

