Fast approaching the one month mark!  Yay!  I didn’t even notice that I passed the 25% mark.

I am so tired.  My knees are starting to bitch a bit.  I did Plyometrics on Tuesday.  I skipped the jumps as I know better from doing Insanity before.  Still my knees are unhappy.  It’s not painful, and stairs don’t bother me.  So, it’s not like an injury.

My bones and tendons are not used to this kind of abuse, and my old body parts don’t remember being nimble and limber!

I’d like to have more lbs down to show for all this soreness and exhaustion.  I have to keep reminding myself that I’m not as young as I used to be, and 40 lbs is going to take some time to lose.  I didn’t gain it in a few weeks, so I can’t expect to drop it in a few weeks.

One nice thing is that I’ve been able to wear my rings again.  It’s been a year since I’ve been able to comfortably wear wedding rings and my other jewelry.  Yay me!

Tomorrow is Yoga X.  I may skip the Tony Horton version and do a different yoga workout.  I like the sequence of the Yoga X, just not all the chitchat.

For now, it’s going to be an early night.  My body is just tired.

Leave a Reply

