Tomorrow is officially one month into my 100 days.  Wow.  A whole month already?  In a lot of ways I feel like I just started!  Here’s how things are stacking up:

Fitness/Weight Loss:  The scale stopped going down this week.  Boo!  Overall I’ve lost 5 lbs.   I’m a little sad that the number isn’t bigger, but I’m heading in the right direction.  I hope to be 15 lbs down by day 60. 😉

The best outcome is building a solid new habit.  Every day, including today (Saturday),  I’m up and out of bed by 4:45 a.m. and working out by 5:15 a.m.  I’m still doing a mish-mash of p90X and Insanity in the mornings.

I start a lunchtime jogging plan on Monday.  This will be IN ADDITION to the 5 am p90X/Insanity thing I have going on.  This plan will take me through to the end of the year, which I’m actually very excited about.  It’s all about finding what combination keeps my interest.  Not to get too far ahead of myself, but in January I plan to start training for running events.  Target = Half and Full marathon in2015!

My stamina when working out is improving, and my appetite is changing for the better.  Yay!   I still get really tired, which I hope will change soon.

Writing/Music:  Not as successful here.  I’ve been doing bits and pieces in fits and starts, here and there.  I have tons of ideas for how to structure my time better.  But, so far anyway, nothing I do is all that productive.  My goal this week is to change that!  I have definite goals in mind for both my writing and my music.  I just need to figure out what works best and make it a habit.

All in all, not bad for one month in.  The first priority was the health and fitness and I am on my way.  Thanks to everyone who is supporting me through this!

Leave a Reply

