Perseverance.  Slow and Steady wins the race, I hear.

The scale is sending mixed messages.  I’m up one lb, but down .5% body fat.  My clothes fit differently.  I’m not down another size yet (dammit), but I can tell things are changing.

At almost 50, weight doesn’t come off as quickly as it did 20 years ago, and the old body doesn’t bounce back like it did either. One look in the mirror reminds me of a two-day old balloon.  You know – the ones we had as kids and tossed around all day, then on day two they were saggy and baggy.  HA!

I’m not giving up!  If anything, the slowness of this transition is starting to piss me off.

I expect to be in the best possible shape I can be when I turn 50 next year.  So, here’s to the halfway point in Round 1: P90x.

Tomorrow – I’m going to kick some serious ass.

Leave a Reply

