I haven’t been posting much, because I’ve been getting discouraged.  The scale hasn’t budged in 2 weeks.  Clothes continue to fit differently, and my body is reacting differently – but damn!  I thought I would be farther along by now.

So, today – Day 51 of 100, I recognized that I still have halfway to go.  And, I believe that I can still achieve a good result on the weight loss that I want to achieve.

What have I achieved in the first half?  I made exercise a solid habit.  I don’t moan and groan anymore about getting up 2 hours early.  It is now just what time I get up.  4:30 a.m.  It’s my “new normal.”  I also have given up sugar-filled soda and chocolate bars.  Another good sign.  I haven’t had any fast food.  I don’t even remember now the last time I had a french fry.  These are all very good foundations on which to build the rest of my 100 days toward a healthier body.

I’ve also made more room in my schedule for the other goals I set aside, writing and music.  Those are now slowly finding their way into the schedule.  Another good thing.

The second half of my 100 days will see my “bring it” more in the morning workouts.  I am also going to add the lunchtime jogs in 3 days a week starting tomorrow.   And, I’m being much more diligent in my food tracking and my choices.

All these are good signs.  My hope is that when I keep at it, the scale will be just another “good sign” that I’m on the right track!

Leave a Reply

