Big day today – Day 1 of NaNoWriMo.  For those of you unfamiliar it’s a national novel writing challenge for the month of November.  I’m psyched and ready!

Big day today – Day 71 of the 100 days focused on health and fitness.  The scale went up one pound compared to this time last month, but I can fix that.  I’m pissed and ready!

The reality is that I’m sleeping better than I have in years.  I believe that is due to the infusion of regular exercise and cleaner eating.  The scale hasn’t gone down because I haven’t been eating as well as I should be (obviously).

Weight loss comes from diet, not exercise.  Strength and endurance comes from exercise.

My weight hasn’t budged much:  I’m still down 4 lbs overall.   But I’m stronger: so says my super scale with increases in both bone mass and muscle mass.  And I have more endurance:  I can walk 3 flights of stairs without dizziness and wheezing.  10,000 FitBit steps per day is now easy.

The last 30 days of my 100 will need to balance the stress of novel writing without any junk food.  Perhaps it was meant to happen this way.

As the old saying goes, slow and steady wins the race!

Leave a Reply

