100Last year I challenged myself to 100 days of focus on me – just me.  I made myself the priority.  Too often, I set aside what I want to do with my time.  Then, once I have time, I’m too tired or just fritter my time away on distractions. It’s time to turn that around!

Join me as I embark on another 100 days, starting tomorrow.

In this year’s 100-day challenge, I will focus on three key areas: 1) healthy living (proper diet and exercise), 2) writing (1000 new words per day) and 3) completion of a New Age piano course.

I plan is to check several times a week on my progress overall.  But three times a week I will provide more detailed posts on each of my focus areas:

  • Mondays = Musical Notes
  • Wednesdays = Writer’s Window
  • Fridays = Fitness Essentials

I’d love to have some company on this journey – and I’d love to hear about your successes and struggles.  I hope you’ll join in the fun, and 100 days from now we’ll all have a lot to celebrate!

5 thoughts on “The Eve of Another 100 days

  1. Hey Lori,
    I am totally gonna jump on the wagon and take this 100 day journey. I have 3 goals in mind. 1. Write 1500 words a day 2. Eat healthy and exercise 3. Start and finish a class I have to take for the day job. Yeah as much as I would love a different number 3 at least I will get it out of the way in 100 days right ; )
    Can’t wait to see where we’re at in 100 days!!!

  2. Lora and Tricia,

    jumping on this 100-day train as it pulls away from the station! Forgive me, I’m late posting, but I have been participating the past two days.

    Lora, when you talked about making time for yourself and doing something that means something to you, I realized that this is what I also need.

    My first goal is simple: to become more mindful, specifically, to check in with myself as often as I can during the day – at least twice, but more is better. To listen to what my body and mind are telling me, and to breathe slowly and deeply for at least two minutes.

    Doing these practices have turned my life around in recent times. It honestly has changed a totally crappy day into an enjoyable one. I have been doing it very sporadically these several months, and want more of it in my life. It is worth gold to me, and therefore I am happy to commit to 98 more days of same.

    Writing is an ongoing goal of mine, but since I take days off to give myself a break or an early night, I will keep this out of the 100 challenge.

    Can’t help but include a little FLYlady goal while I’m at it! I’ve been using some of her processes lately with great success (Thanks Lora for turning me onto her all those years ago. Every time I shine my sink I think of you and the Mag7 writers!). I say ‘success’, what that really means is that I start with 100% chaos and finish with 50% chaos, haha! But FLYlady is about finally loving yourself, doing a little every day so that I have time and energy to enjoy my life, and what’s more important than enjoying life?

    So my second goal is to do one FLYlady activity a day. Yesterday it was 15 mins of clearing (half!) a wardrobe, today it was to shred old receipts, and hoover all of upstairs. Tomorrow will be a 27 fling boogie (nervous about that!)

    Wishing us each much success!

    1. Awesome goals Nikki! Being mindful makes such a huge difference and enriches the life experience. Oh – and FLYlady she rocks. I was finally able to get my home (and therefore my life) organized. Keep us posted on how you’re doing!

  3. This is going to sound weird, but I’m one of those people that worries about setting the bar too high simply because I’ll beat myself up if I don’t meet the goal. So it may sound like I’m setting the bar low, but I’m going to challenge myself to run three times a week (preferably with my son, who doesn’t give me a pass), healthy eating habits (i.e. no sugar), and finishing this book by the end of April (whatever it takes).

Leave a Reply

