Today is Day 3 and I’m hitting a wall on the diet plan. It’s not the changes in food, it’s the lack of caffeine. Probably not the greatest idea to give up caffeine while I’m still shaking off a nasty cold and lingering cough.

I’m giving in and having one cup of real tea.  Ah!  Heaven.

The rest is going okay, but not great, so far. I knew this week would be tough. It’s hard to break in new habits no matter what they are or when, but it’s challenging to even think when the head is pounding with caffeine withdrawal.  I managed one of the 3 things yesterday – I stuck to the eating plan.

Lucky for me, I only have one more work day this week and then a 3-day weekend!  I will make up for the time lost on music and writing this weekend.

I love hearing how others are doing wherever they are on their 100 days.  It’s very inspiring to see what different people focus on – it give me ideas of other ways to add value.

One thought on “Day 3 of 100

  1. Lora,

    I’m cheering you on my friend! God it must be hard without the caffeine, but honestly glad that you decided to look at the situation and do what was right for you and get that cup of tea. That’s real love, real understanding of the self, and that is what these 100 days are all about, doing what’s right for you. So I’ll repeat what I said about you on the CampNaNo site, you are tenacious, and you are SMART! I love having friends that know themselves and what is right for them.

    You’re right, habits are hard to break. Once we understand how the brain and ego work at trying to keep us in the old habits, it’s easier to work through the changes we honestly and sincerely want to make. Your intentions are honest and sincere and because of that you are making solid changes this week. Bravo my friend, I am incredibly proud of you.

    As for me, it’s been a good week, with plenty of understanding when I don’t achieve all I’ve said I would. The mindfulness slipped Thursday – I had gotten a very disturbing email that stayed with me the entire day despite my efforts to diffuse it. BUT! Realizing how much the email upset me, feeling that anger toward the person who’d sent it, both these things showed mindfulness and awareness of self. So I don’t care, I feel I was indeed mindful. Hardly the kind of calm that Buddha wants, but it’s time I realized that I myself am sort of like a goddess (use your imagination, haha!), and this chick decides what it is SHE wants!

Leave a Reply

