I have not been posting as much as I should  That’s a bad thing for a number of reasons.  Posting holds me accountable to my plan, and I haven’t been keeping up with my plan as well as I could be.

  • I’m still down from the starting number.  That’s a positive.
  • My weight is up from the last number I posted.  That’s not so positive.
  • I’ve learned a lot about where I want to go and how I want to get there.  Another positive.
  • I have a renewed plan of action.  Also positive.

My last post announced that I want to get back into running.  I plan to do this in tandem with my Jillian Michaels’ Body Revolution (and I’m repeating Phase 1).  Now that I’m in my 50s and carrying some (ok, a lot) of extra weight I sought medical approval before lacing up my shoes again.  Got the green light on Monday and I’m off and running (er, walk/running), and following the Women’s Running zero-to-5k-to-half-marathon-plan.

In other news – I’m teaming up with my writing pal on a new blog that explores the good, bad and ugly about us both busting out of our comfort zones.  There are so many wonderful things in life to see and experience, but time just seems to fly by.  Time to get busy!

I’ll still be posting here – and more often – that’s a promise!

Leave a Reply

