Did you ever play the board game SORRY! as a kid?  The first player to get all four pawns from the start to ‘home’ would win the game. The draw of a card or being booted by an opponent would send your pawn back to start.

I hated that game.  Almost as much as I hated Dodge Ball in gym class.

Both games are great metaphors for life.  We learn how to bounce back after taking a hit and going back to start. While on the sideline we study the other players’ moves.  We return to the game wiser and stronger than when we left.

I guess that’s where I find myself these days.  Back to start.

The month of July is always a busy one, and this year I didn’t roll with the punches very well. SORRY!  Back to start. I didn’t gain any new weight, but I didn’t lose any either. So as the old saying goes, pick myself up, dust myself off, and begin again.

I stumbled over a book by Julia Cameron called   Writing Diet: Write Yourself Right Size available on Amazon.  Having followed the Artist’s Way program many years ago, I decided this might be the key to success.

Every Sunday I’ll be blogging about my Artist’s Way journey, and I would love to some company.  In the meantime, I will keep posting about my quest for fitness, marathon training and everything else.  Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

