Almost two weeks in now to my Artist’s Way journey, I’m already making huge strides toward unlocking my creative potential.  I even sat down at the piano last week for the joy of it.  No agenda, just felt like being there – which I have not felt in years.  Literally.  The music, if you could call it that, was a bit rusty and sour.  But I didn’t focus on the end product.  I just enjoyed being there.  It was such a great feeling, and it left me wanting more of it.

The fire is starting to rekindle inside.  And, that nagging inner voice that says, “you should be vacuuming, cleaning, ironing, etc.” is starting to quiet down.  It’s almost organic.  I’m starting to take time for little adventures with my creative self and leaving the dishes unwashed or the laundry unfolded.  My priorities are starting to shift back into balance.

This is just awesome, if I do say so myself.  😉

Author Julia Cameron encourages collaboration using her 12-week program to enrich and cultivate our inner artists through  Creative Cluster.  In fact, Ms. Cameron believes “that creative recovery at its best is a non-hierarchical, peer-run, collective process.”  And, I want some of that.

So with that in mind, an online Creative Cluster to follow The Artist’s Way is now forming.  Each cluster member will follow the program individually, at his/her own pace, with regular check-ins  to share thoughts and ideas.   Anyone interested in joining, please comment below and we’ll get this party started!

One thought on “The Artist’s Way – Creative Cluster

  1. I’m so proud of you girlfriend! I bought ‘The artists way’ at RWA. I’ve got to get on that. You inspire me to keep growing.

Leave a Reply

