One week in on my 100 days.  It’s going well, but not great.  I find that I struggle with stress eating.  It was a very stressful week on the day job.  When stressed, I reach for sweets.  For example, even though I had carrots and hummus with me, I had several packages of Nutter Butters for lunch.  I’m replacing the “sweet” with fruit, either whole fruit or frozen in my morning smoothie.

The workouts are going great.  I love, love, love my Jillian Michael’s Body Revolution.  I decided to repeat weeks 1 & 2 so I could strengthen my knees and get into the habit before it got too crazy.  I made that mistake when trying to do Beachbody’s Insanity program last year.  I wasn’t ready and it shredded my knees.  I’m not as young as I used to be and I’m carrying an extra 30-40 lbs.  Jillian’s program is much more realistic for me.

It’s only been a week, but my shorts are a tad loose around the waist.  Yay!

Tomorrow is weigh-in day.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

