Kharma. Destiny. Fate.

It all exists. I know this. Yet, I still keep a choke hold on day-to-day events, like I have some actual say in the outcome. You’d think I’d figure that one out after 50+ years!

The last year has been a struggle, mostly inside my head and heart. A major mid-life crisis, perhaps. Things are the same, but it all looks different some how. To get a handle on it all, I launched into The Artist’s Way at the first of the year. Knowing how much I have a love/hate relationship with Morning Pages, I took it easy on that part of the journey, and didn’t push too hard.

Because of TAW, some amazing things are beginning to emerge. Now almost halfway into the course, I recognized a massive Celestine Prophecy type moment today. Not only did I see it, I finally have the wisdom to trust it. Who knew!?

About two weeks go, bad things started to happen. One after another, after another, then another. Every single day bore a new piece of bad news. None of this is in my control, but I still poured out my fuss and fury like a mad woman hell bent on redirecting the flood elsewhere. My angst grew into its own ugly monster of pain.

I didn’t trust Fate. I blew off Kharma. I outright ignored Destiny.

My synchronicity moment arrived in the grocery checkout line this morning. As is my habit (and not always a good one), I replayed the week’s events in my head. Part of the inner dialog was to berate myself for not having had more poise and grace under pressure. Another was to reward myself for speaking up for myself in a situation where in the past I would not.

Image result for synchronicity

My inner replay conjured up a conversation I had earlier in the week with a colleague, who I first met a decade ago in another completely unrelated space and time. The advice and ideas I received in that brief chat didn’t resonate until today.

The spark of a creative solution to the problem was there all along. I just couldn’t see it. I have to believe that Destiny will be what is meant to be. Kharma will restore balance once again.

I know I am on the right path. Thank you, Fate. 😉

 

2 thoughts on “Synchronicity. It does exist!

  1. ‘Things are the same, but it all looks different somehow.’ True words my friend, for the situation before the grocery store, and after too perhaps? 😉

    Wonderful WONDERFUL thoughts in this article, it was balm to me today, thank you xxx

    1. You are so sweet, Nikki! I’m glad my post offered some helpful thoughts. It’s so easy to lose yourself in the muck when you let yourself believe you’re the only one going through something. In the past couple days I’ve learned that most people are going through SOMETHING. {{{hugs}}} 😉

Leave a Reply

